Salad · Uncategorized

Poppy Seed Spring Salad

snapshot_6928229

Today I’m going to show you how to make this Delicious Salad!! I cannot tell you how much I LOVE this salad, it is AMAZING!!! I actually go this recipe from my Sister in Law, who got it from her Mom.  If you’re a visual learner check out my vlog on how to make this salad: Anderson Lane My Favorite Salad 

Also Please like and Subscribe to my youtube channel if you want to see more of what I do!   Now enough chit chat on to the recipe(this is the recipe for one BIG salad but you can just save the dressing and use a little at a time if you like):

Poppy Seed Dressing

Ingredients: Snapshot_72.png

  • 3/4 C. Sugar
  • 1 tsp. Dry Mustard
  • 1 tsp. Salt
  • 3/8 C (1/4 C + 2 Tbsp) Apple Cider Vinegar
  • 1 tsp. Grated Red Onion or 1/8-1/4 tsp Onion Powder
  • 1 C. Extra Virgin Olive Oil
  • 1 Tbsp. Poppy Seeds

In a Blender mix together all of the above ingredients except for the Oil and Poppy Seeds.  If you mix these in to early they will separate from the rest of the ingredients and your dressing won’t emulsify together. Snapshot_71.png

Once those are all incorporated in add in your poppy seeds a little at a time and then your olive oil. I usually add in about 1/4C. at a time of the oil and pulse well with my blender until all of the oil is mixed in.   And that’s the Dressing! Snapshot_70 (3).png

On to the Salad

Ingredients:

  • 1 Lb Spring Mix mixed greens
  • 5 oz. Crumbled Goat Cheese
  • 7 oz. Maple Glazed Pecan, Date and Apple Pieces (I get 2 3.5 oz. pks. from Walmart)
  • 1-2 Cups of Mixed Berries of your choosing( you don’t have to add these but they do taste great, I like Raspberries, Strawberries, and Pears in mine)snapshot_6928329

Toss all this together and add your dressing over the top, and that’s it you’re done.

Snapshot_70 (2).png

 

Leave a comment