21 day fix · Uncategorized

Egg Roll In a Bowl

Ok so I Started the 21 day fix again and this time I’m trying really hard to do the meal prep. and though I still don’t like to plan out all my meals and put them in containers for each day specifically I have cooked up some of the things I really like that I can throw together when meal time comes.   Having said that this sounded so good and doesn’t include Carbs which are oh so valuable to me as I only get 2 per day so anything that tastes good fills me up and doesn’t have carbs is a great find.    img_20170112_103805436

This is chuck full of veggies with a little Turkey sausage thrown in there. And if you are having the Chinese food cravings like I get this is a good substitute to curb them. I found this recipe at Egg Roll in a Bowl by Bun in my Oven but as with everything tweaked it up a bit to call it my own.

Sorry in advance not a lot of pics cuz well I wasn’t planning on posting it until I had already finished making it.

Egg Roll In a Bowl

Ingredients:

  • 1lb Turkey Sausage (low Fat)
  • 1 package Tri-Color Cole Slaw Fresh (about 7.5 cups)
  • 4 cloves Minced Garlic
  • 1 Tbs. Low Sodium Soy Sauce
  • 1 Tbs. Sesame Oil
  • Fresh Ground Ginger  to taste
  • Onion Powder to Taste (you could use real onion about 1/4 of a med onion or green onion)

 

Directions:

Get out your trusty LARGE frying pan or wok and brown the sausage.  Once it is browned add in the garlic, cole slaw, ginger and onion powder . Then stir/toss until cole slaw gets tender. ( if you are going to use real onion I would cook it with your sausage)img_20170112_103805436

Add in the Soy Sauce and sesame oil Toss. That is it! Super easy really quick. Seriously the longest part of this whole process is cooking the sausage Takes maybe 20 min and that I think is a stretch.

img_20170112_1037343481

 

Leave a Reply

